Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Posts Tagged ‘Blog Talk Radio’


Hope you will make a little time to check out my two stops for today. This one is slightly different, because they are interviews in two different formats: The blog interview is hosted by a transplanted American in Australia named Jaime at The Hot Author Report. These were some fun questions!

Next will be a return to Blog Talk Radio with Barry Eva at A Book and a Chat. Show should air live at 9:00pm EST, 8:00pm Central, and 6:00pm MST. Listen in, even call-in and ask a question or two if you’d like!
UPDATE! – The host has had an urgent family matter arise, so the interview is postponed for now. I’ll certainly let you all know when we get a chance to do it again!

Advertisements

Read Full Post »


Hope everyone had a nice weekend! I started mine with my second baseball to the left eye. I’ve had my fill of those, so I’ve officially taken my last eye-ball. I’ve no plans to even out the right one with a couple hits either, but thanks for asking ;^)

Today’s stop is an interview at Beyond the Books. While the questions are, again, a slightly different riff on others you’ve seen, the most outstanding difference (save for my answers, of course!) is that this interview has my mug on it. Yes, I’ve stooped to showing myself to garner readership; if nothing else, people might look out of morbid curiosity, right?

If you didn’t get a chance, please don’t miss my interview with Barry Eva from Saturday morning on A Book and a Chat. You can catch the link below, or find it at my site, under the Events section.

Read Full Post »


I’ll be chatting it up with author Barry Eva this morning on his Blog TAlk Radio show A Book and a Chat, live at 8:30am MST / 10:30am CST / 11:30am EST.

Call in and talk with us if you’d like: (347) 237-5398.

If you can’t catch it this morning, you can listen anytime you’d like later by clicking on the same link above, or I’ll have it posted to my web site as well!

DOH!: I screwed up the start time, so if you tuned it at the time I stated above you were a half-hour late thanks to yours truly. :^(

The show will be available for listening at your convenience at about 9amMST. So do please check back and give it a listen. It was a lot of fun.

Read Full Post »


Well, the interview is done, and what fun it was! Kim was very easy going and made me feel absolutely comfortable. Didn’t hurt that she gushed about the book (she did all my gratuitous plugging for me!), but it left me a little speechless. I mean, I’m still not quite sure how to respond when someone tells me how very much they enjoyed this-story-or-that. “Thank you very much” seems a pretty anemic response, not that the intent is any less genuine.

In case you’re wondering what she said, may I suggest you give the show a listen in the background while you surf your blogs or whatever else; if you’re wondering what she said, she used words like “fabulous” and “wonderfully entertaining.” Not that I’m bragging . . . well, okay, a little. I can’t help it ;^)

The show’s only half and hour, but it’s just an easy going talk between two people who enjoy writing.

I also thought I’d share this with you, because it cracked me up the moment I saw it . . .

C'mon - that's funny stuff!

C'mon - that's funny stuff!

Read Full Post »


Interview with Kim Smith tonight!Okay kids, today signals the last post for Week 3 of my strategy to inundate the blog world with my book promotion. I can see the last week on the horizon, and frankly, it’s kind of a bummer. But I’ve got some good stuff coming up next week so don’t you dare tune out yet!

Today I have a guest post at Cafe of Dreams. It hasn’t been up long and already I’m getting great feedback on it :^) So whattya waitin’ for? Go . . . Go NOW!

BUT WAIT! Before you go, don’t forget to tune in tonight to Kim Smith’s Blog Talk Radio show Introducing WRITERS tonight (Friday night) at the times listed below. There’s a big button you can click on to go to her show page. I’m looking forward to speaking with her!

Okay, NOW GO to Cafe of Dreams!

Read Full Post »


Talk into the micOkay, so it’s not so much a stage in the classic sense, as it is a different kind of stage. I’ll be doing two interviews this month on Blog Talk Radio: one with author Kim Smith, and another with author Barry Eva.

Friday, April 17 – 5:30pm MST / 7:30pm CST / 8:30pm EST
Introducing WRITERS! with Kim Smith.
Kim is is the successful author of Avenging Angel: A Shannon Wallace Mystery, as well as the upcoming sequel A Will To Love. I haven’t any idea what she’ll ask, so tune in and find out with me. You can call in too! Look at the promo from her show page:

kimsmithshow

Click the button below to go directly to Kim’s show page:
Listen to Introducing WRITERS! with Kim Smith on BlogTalkRadio talk radio

Should be fun, right? I’m thinkin’ so. Maybe I’ll get to say hello to you! But wait, there’s one more . . .

Saturday, April 25 – 8am MST / 10am CST / 11am EST
A Book And A Chat with Barry Eva.
Barry is a UK transplant currently living in the US on the East Coast. He’s been writing short stories for a long time, and recently found success with his Young Adult novel Across The Pond under the nom de plume of Storyheart. His format is very informal, much like, as he’s fond of saying, chatting over a cup of tea. Join us and see what he has up his accented sleeve.

Barry’s Radio show page
Listen to Across-the-Pond on BlogTalkRadio talk radio

Read Full Post »

%d bloggers like this: